Casita El Grillo

El GRILLO, UN ALMA ANTIGUA CON VESTIDO NUEVO.

En la zona alta del casco antiguo de la ciudad de Santa Cruz de La Palma, se encuentra esta casa de cuento que se llama El Grillo. Una casa canaria de 1830 en una de las zonas más pintorescas de la ciudad. Ha sido totalmente renovada, pero siempre respetando su «alma vieja». Un lugar cálido, acogedor que ha vuelto a nacer tras muchas horas de cariño y detalles

El Grillo, es una casa canaria del año 1830. Cuando la descubrimos, estaba deshabitada y no en muy buenas condiciones, pero nos pareció que tenía mucho encanto, y a mediados del 2017 decidimos comprarla, y darle la importancia que merecía.

Tras meses en los que hemos derrochado ideas, ilusiones, planes, bocetos y mucho trabajo, El Grillo ha cumplido sus expectativas y ahora luce justo como lo imaginamos la primera vez.

Services:

Extra services:

Alojamiento entero – Hasta 3 huéspedes

Salón cocina con cafetera Nespresso, baño completo y 1 dormitorio con 1 cama. Sofá cama en el salón. Mesa grande ideal para telecommuting.

OCCUPANCY CALENDAR

September 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Thursday 1 September
Friday 2 September
Saturday 3 September
Sunday 4 September
Monday 5 September
Tuesday 6 September
Wednesday 7 September
Thursday 8 September
Friday 9 September
Saturday 10 September
Sunday 11 September
Monday 12 September
Tuesday 13 September
Wednesday 14 September
Thursday 15 September
Friday 16 September
Saturday 17 September
Sunday 18 September
Monday 19 September
Tuesday 20 September
Wednesday 21 September
Thursday 22 September
Friday 23 September
Saturday 24 September
Sunday 25 September
  • X
Monday 26 September
  • X
Tuesday 27 September
  • X
Wednesday 28 September
Thursday 29 September
Friday 30 September
  • X

October 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Saturday 1 October
  • X
Sunday 2 October
  • X
Monday 3 October
  • X
Tuesday 4 October
  • X
Wednesday 5 October
  • X
Thursday 6 October
  • X
Friday 7 October
  • X
Saturday 8 October
  • X
Sunday 9 October
  • X
Monday 10 October
  • X
Tuesday 11 October
  • X
Wednesday 12 October
  • X
Thursday 13 October
  • X
Friday 14 October
  • X
Saturday 15 October
  • X
Sunday 16 October
  • X
Monday 17 October
  • X
Tuesday 18 October
  • X
Wednesday 19 October
  • X
Thursday 20 October
  • X
Friday 21 October
  • X
Saturday 22 October
  • X
Sunday 23 October
  • X
Monday 24 October
Tuesday 25 October
Wednesday 26 October
Thursday 27 October
Friday 28 October
Saturday 29 October
Sunday 30 October
Monday 31 October

November 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Tuesday 1 November
Wednesday 2 November
  • X
Thursday 3 November
  • X
Friday 4 November
  • X
Saturday 5 November
  • X
Sunday 6 November
  • X
Monday 7 November
Tuesday 8 November
Wednesday 9 November
Thursday 10 November
Friday 11 November
Saturday 12 November
Sunday 13 November
Monday 14 November
Tuesday 15 November
Wednesday 16 November
  • X
Thursday 17 November
  • X
Friday 18 November
  • X
Saturday 19 November
  • X
Sunday 20 November
Monday 21 November
Tuesday 22 November
Wednesday 23 November
Thursday 24 November
Friday 25 November
Saturday 26 November
Sunday 27 November
Monday 28 November
Tuesday 29 November
Wednesday 30 November

December 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Thursday 1 December
Friday 2 December
Saturday 3 December
Sunday 4 December
Monday 5 December
Tuesday 6 December
Wednesday 7 December
Thursday 8 December
Friday 9 December
Saturday 10 December
Sunday 11 December
Monday 12 December
Tuesday 13 December
Wednesday 14 December
Thursday 15 December
Friday 16 December
Saturday 17 December
Sunday 18 December
Monday 19 December
Tuesday 20 December
Wednesday 21 December
Thursday 22 December
Friday 23 December
Saturday 24 December
Sunday 25 December
Monday 26 December
Tuesday 27 December
Wednesday 28 December
Thursday 29 December
Friday 30 December
Saturday 31 December

No events.

January 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Sunday 1 January
Monday 2 January
Tuesday 3 January
Wednesday 4 January
Thursday 5 January
Friday 6 January
Saturday 7 January
Sunday 8 January
Monday 9 January
Tuesday 10 January
Wednesday 11 January
Thursday 12 January
Friday 13 January
Saturday 14 January
Sunday 15 January
Monday 16 January
Tuesday 17 January
Wednesday 18 January
Thursday 19 January
Friday 20 January
Saturday 21 January
Sunday 22 January
Monday 23 January
Tuesday 24 January
Wednesday 25 January
Thursday 26 January
Friday 27 January
Saturday 28 January
Sunday 29 January
Monday 30 January
Tuesday 31 January

No events.

February 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Wednesday 1 February
Thursday 2 February
Friday 3 February
Saturday 4 February
Sunday 5 February
Monday 6 February
Tuesday 7 February
Wednesday 8 February
Thursday 9 February
Friday 10 February
Saturday 11 February
Sunday 12 February
Monday 13 February
Tuesday 14 February
Wednesday 15 February
Thursday 16 February
Friday 17 February
  • X
Saturday 18 February
  • X
Sunday 19 February
  • X
Monday 20 February
  • X
Tuesday 21 February
  • X
Wednesday 22 February
Thursday 23 February
Friday 24 February
Saturday 25 February
Sunday 26 February
Monday 27 February
Tuesday 28 February

March 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Wednesday 1 March
Thursday 2 March
Friday 3 March
Saturday 4 March
Sunday 5 March
Monday 6 March
Tuesday 7 March
Wednesday 8 March
Thursday 9 March
Friday 10 March
Saturday 11 March
Sunday 12 March
Monday 13 March
Tuesday 14 March
Wednesday 15 March
Thursday 16 March
Friday 17 March
Saturday 18 March
Sunday 19 March
Monday 20 March
Tuesday 21 March
Wednesday 22 March
Thursday 23 March
Friday 24 March
Saturday 25 March
Sunday 26 March
Monday 27 March
Tuesday 28 March
Wednesday 29 March
Thursday 30 March
Friday 31 March

No events.

April 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Saturday 1 April
Sunday 2 April
Monday 3 April
Tuesday 4 April
Wednesday 5 April
Thursday 6 April
Friday 7 April
Saturday 8 April
Sunday 9 April
Monday 10 April
Tuesday 11 April
Wednesday 12 April
Thursday 13 April
Friday 14 April
Saturday 15 April
Sunday 16 April
Monday 17 April
Tuesday 18 April
Wednesday 19 April
Thursday 20 April
Friday 21 April
Saturday 22 April
Sunday 23 April
Monday 24 April
Tuesday 25 April
Wednesday 26 April
Thursday 27 April
Friday 28 April
Saturday 29 April
Sunday 30 April

No events.

May 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Monday 1 May
Tuesday 2 May
Wednesday 3 May
Thursday 4 May
Friday 5 May
Saturday 6 May
Sunday 7 May
Monday 8 May
Tuesday 9 May
Wednesday 10 May
Thursday 11 May
Friday 12 May
Saturday 13 May
Sunday 14 May
Monday 15 May
Tuesday 16 May
Wednesday 17 May
Thursday 18 May
Friday 19 May
Saturday 20 May
Sunday 21 May
Monday 22 May
Tuesday 23 May
Wednesday 24 May
Thursday 25 May
Friday 26 May
Saturday 27 May
Sunday 28 May
Monday 29 May
Tuesday 30 May
Wednesday 31 May

No events.

June 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Thursday 1 June
Friday 2 June
Saturday 3 June
Sunday 4 June
Monday 5 June
Tuesday 6 June
Wednesday 7 June
Thursday 8 June
Friday 9 June
Saturday 10 June
Sunday 11 June
Monday 12 June
Tuesday 13 June
Wednesday 14 June
Thursday 15 June
Friday 16 June
Saturday 17 June
Sunday 18 June
Monday 19 June
Tuesday 20 June
Wednesday 21 June
Thursday 22 June
Friday 23 June
Saturday 24 June
Sunday 25 June
Monday 26 June
Tuesday 27 June
Wednesday 28 June
Thursday 29 June
Friday 30 June

No events.

July 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Saturday 1 July
Sunday 2 July
Monday 3 July
Tuesday 4 July
Wednesday 5 July
Thursday 6 July
Friday 7 July
Saturday 8 July
Sunday 9 July
Monday 10 July
Tuesday 11 July
Wednesday 12 July
Thursday 13 July
Friday 14 July
Saturday 15 July
Sunday 16 July
Monday 17 July
Tuesday 18 July
Wednesday 19 July
Thursday 20 July
Friday 21 July
Saturday 22 July
Sunday 23 July
Monday 24 July
Tuesday 25 July
Wednesday 26 July
Thursday 27 July
Friday 28 July
Saturday 29 July
Sunday 30 July
Monday 31 July

No events.

August 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Tuesday 1 August
Wednesday 2 August
Thursday 3 August
Friday 4 August
Saturday 5 August
Sunday 6 August
Monday 7 August
Tuesday 8 August
Wednesday 9 August
Thursday 10 August
Friday 11 August
Saturday 12 August
Sunday 13 August
Monday 14 August
Tuesday 15 August
Wednesday 16 August
Thursday 17 August
Friday 18 August
Saturday 19 August
Sunday 20 August
Monday 21 August
Tuesday 22 August
Wednesday 23 August
Thursday 24 August
Friday 25 August
Saturday 26 August
Sunday 27 August
Monday 28 August
Tuesday 29 August
Wednesday 30 August
Thursday 31 August

No events.

Galería de fotos

«El Grillo» debe su nombre a que este era el apodo con el que se conocía a su antiguo propietario, ya fallecido, y nos pareció una bonita manera de darle las gracias por este precioso lugar.

La Casa El Grillo ha sido restaurada completamente. Se han eliminado divisiones internas, se ha cambiado el suelo, se ha renovado la instalación eléctrica, se ha instalado una cocina y baño totalmente nuevos, hemos creado un altillo para ubicar el dormitorio… Pero aún así, hay algunos elementos de la edificación original que si hemos querido respetar, como el precioso techo abuhardillado de madera. Además, se ha rescatado una pared de piedra que estaba oculta.

Hemos querido darle un aire más actual, fresco y funcional, pero respetando su «alma vieja», sin cambiar demasiado su carácter de casa canaria. sencilla y acogedora…

Un espacio abierto y multifuncional para vivir el día en la parte baja, y un altillo con ventanas de claraboya para poder ver un pedacito de cielo en las noches.

Dada nuestra pasión por reciclar y recuperar objetos olvidados por otros, la casa está repleta de lo que nosotros llamamos nuestros pequeños tesoros: una antigua rueda de lagar, un baúl de madera de tea de herencia familiar, un espejo de mercadillo, muebles de creación propia, muebles rescatados, muebles transformados… que conviven en armonía con el el equipamiento nuevo y moderno.

Una mezcla de metal, madera, piedra y materiales naturales que se funden para crear un espacio único, que se podría considerar una auténtica suite de lujo en medio de la capital palmera. Pero una suite con alma, con alma vieja.

Nuestro objetivo ya está cumplido, nosotros estamos absolutamente enamorados de esta casa. Ahora solo falta que tú nos visites y también te enamores de ella.

Otros aspectos destacables

* El apartamento cuenta con Wifi y Smart Tv con Netflix, Disney+, Prime Video, YouTube, Spotify, etc...
* Cargador de móvil por cable e inalámbrico.
* Folletos e información turística y libros en varios idiomas.
* Sábanas; toallas; gel y champú; secador de pelo; un pequeño botiquín; mini set de costura, plancha, aspiradora, ventilador y climatizador.
* Cocina equipada con placa de tres fuegos; microondas, nevera; menaje imprescindible, cafetera Nespresso, cafetera americana e italiana y calentador de agua.

Upon arrival customers will receive a small welcome gift.

Número de licencia o registro

38-5-0000594

Discover our accommodation

El Roble

Full accommodation - Up to 6 guests.

Breña Alta

Casita El Grillo

Full accommodation - Up to 3 guests.

S/C de La Palma

Las Palmeras 1

Full accommodation - Up to 5 guests.

S/C de La Palma

Las Palmeras 2

Full accommodation - Up to 5 guests.

S/C de La Palma

If you like it, share on ...